REGISTER FOR VIRTUAL EVENT

The Bloomberg Women’s Buy-side Network, TARA and GAIN join forces to co-host a global virtual exchange -- an event that will inspire and connect 15 top investors from Asia and EMEA with university students in both regions to explore the exciting world of investing. We will explore the mega-trends for 2021, how the world’s most influential investors are shifting their strategies and how Generation Z views this new world of investing. We will speak to some of the most prominent female leaders in asset management, and discuss ways we can include younger women into the investment community. Our goal is to build a community of experienced and aspiring female investors, through trusted global connections and professional networks.

The Bloomberg Women’s Buy-Side Network is a growing community of women in asset management, with chapters in Singapore, India, Hong Kong and Japan.

Bloomberg Corporate Philanthropy leverages the company's unique insight into data, technology and innovation to help address unmet needs in our communities, to deepen engagement with our colleagues, clients and partners, and improve lives around the world.

TARA was founded by Farah Foustok, CEO of Lazard Gulf, to bridge the gap between education and the corporate world in order to develop top female talent.

GAIN (Girls Are Investors) is a community of investors set up to change the lack of gender diversity in investment management by inspiring and informing young women about a career in investment through talks, career support and opportunities.

Speakers

Agenda

5:00 PM SGT/HKT

Welcome

5:00 - 5:02 pm SGT | 13:00 - 13:02 pm UAE | 9:00 - 9:02 am GMT

Belina Tan

Belina Tan

Head of Corporate Communications, Asia Pacific, Bloomberg L.P.

5:02 PM SGT/HKT

Opening Address

5:02- 5:07 pm SGT | 13:02 - 13:07 pm UAE | 9:02 - 9:07 am GMT

Farah Foustok

Farah Foustok

Chief Executive Officer, Lazard Gulf Ltd.

Virginie Maisonneuve

Virginie Maisonneuve

Founding Partner & CEO, MGA Consulting; Founding member, Bloomberg Women's Buy-Side Network

5:07 PM SGT/HKT

A review of 2020

5:07 - 5:27 pm SGT | 13:07 - 13:27 pm UAE | 9:07 - 9:27 am GMT

An unprecedented year on many levels, how has the global investment community fared and will the events of 2020 have a long-term impact on its future?

Yulim Kim

Yulim Kim (Moderator)

Student, University of Cambridge

Philippa Thompson

Philippa Thompson (Moderator)

Head of Buyside, APAC, Bloomberg L.P.

Elissar Farah Antonios

Elissar Farah Antonios

Cluster Head for Middle East and North Africa, Citibank N.A.

Geraldine Buckingham

Geraldine Buckingham

Chair and Head of Asia Pacific, BlackRock

Elizabeth Desmond, CFA

Elizabeth Desmond, CFA

CIO International Equities & Deputy CEO, Mondrian

5:27 PM SGT/HKT

2021 and the new world of investing

5:27 - 5:47 pm SGT | 13:27 - 13:47 pm UAE | 9:27 - 9:47 am GMT

Leading investors gaze into the crystal ball and look at key investment themes and strategies for 2021 and beyond.

Paul Temperton, CFA, CIPM

Paul Temperton, CFA, CIPM (Moderator)

Director, Tier Co.

Tilly Franklin

Tilly Franklin

Chief Investment Officer, Cambridge University Endowment Fund

Virginie Maisonneuve

Virginie Maisonneuve

Founding Partner & CEO, MGA Consulting; Founding member, Bloomberg Women's Buy-Side Network

Miray Zaki

Miray Zaki

Managing Partner, Dismatrix

5:47 PM SGT/HKT

Breakout introduction (Hosted on Cisco Webex. Please wait for instructions to join)

5:47 - 5:49 pm SGT | 13:47 - 13:49 pm UAE | 9:47 - 9:49 am GMT

5:49 PM SGT/HKT

Breakout 1: China, Europe & the Middle East

5:49 - 6:14 pm SGT | 13:49 - 14:14 pm UAE | 9:49 - 10:14 am GMT

We dive into three of the world's most exciting emerging markets and compare and contrast their biggest investment opportunities.

Celine Shi

Celine Shi (Moderator)

Head of Bloomberg China Buyside Products & Solutions, Bloomberg L.P.

Amy Cho

Amy Cho

CEO of Hong Kong and Head of Intermediary, Asia Pacific, Schroders

Farah Foustok

Farah Foustok

Chief Executive Officer, Lazard Gulf Ltd.

5:49 PM SGT/HKT

Breakout 2: Impact Investing

5:49 - 6:14 pm SGT | 13:49 - 14:14 pm UAE | 9:49 - 10:14 am GMT

As investments to address social and environmental issues become more popular and urgent, we explore its growing interest and how institutional investors are making an impact.

Ben Pool

Ben Pool (Moderator)

Head of Buyside Sales, Hong Kong, Bloomberg L.P.

Kathy Gromotka

Kathy Gromotka

Principal, Downing Ventures

Virginie Maisonneuve

Virginie Maisonneuve

Founding Partner & CEO, MGA Consulting; Founding member, Bloomberg Women's Buy-Side Network

5:49 PM SGT/HKT

Breakout 3: Alternative Investing

5:49 - 6:14 pm SGT | 13:49 - 14:14 pm UAE | 9:49 - 10:14 am GMT

Investors looking to broaden and diversify their returns turn to alternative, often innovative strategies spanning non-traditional asset classes. We look at how these alternative investments have fared through COVID-19 and the immediate opportunities.

Steven de Vries

Steven de Vries (Moderator)

Ind. Consultant; Former Head of Global Financial Institutions, Janus Henderson Investors

Huda Al Lawati

Huda Al Lawati

Partner, Gateway Partners

Dana Haimoff

Dana Haimoff

Managing Director, Private Equity, JP Morgan Asset Management

Kimberley Stafford

Kimberley Stafford

Managing Director & Head of Asia Pacific, PIMCO

5:49 PM SGT/HKT

Breakout 4: Technology disruptions

5:49 - 6:14 pm SGT | 13:49 - 14:14 pm UAE | 9:49 - 10:14 am GMT

Amid COVID-19, we have witnessed first-hand the importance of digitalization and its acceleration. We explore how this disruptive technology is impacting the buyside and shaping how capital is deployed.

Lorena Puica

Lorena Puica (Moderator)

Founder and CEO, iamYiam Group

Lakshmi Iyer

Lakshmi Iyer

Chief Investment Officer (Debt) and Head of Products, Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Company Limited

Noor Sweid

Noor Sweid

Founder & General Partner, Global Ventures

5:49 PM SGT/HKT

Breakout 5: Buy-side Career Journeys

5:49 - 6:14 pm SGT | 13:49 - 14:14 pm UAE | 9:49 - 10:14 am GMT

Learn directly from investment leaders why a career in the buy-side is not often a straight line to the top. Hear their story on how they got to where they are and what inspires them every day.

Connie Phoon

Connie Phoon (Moderator)

Enterprise Sales - Relationship Manager, Bloomberg L.P.

Anne Marie Fleurbaaij

Anne Marie Fleurbaaij

Managing Director, Cambridge University Endowment Fund 

Mark Konyn

Mark Konyn

Chief Investment Officer, AIA

Zainab Kufaishi

Zainab Kufaishi

Head of Middle East & Africa Distribution and Senior Executive Officer, Invesco

6:16 PM SGT/HKT

Read-outs of breakout sessions

6:16 - 6:26 pm SGT | 14:16 - 14:26 pm UAE | 10:16 - 10:26 am GMT

6:26 PM SGT/HKT

Curated Story

6:26 - 6:36 pm SGT | 14:26 - 14:36 pm UAE | 10:26 - 10:36 am GMT

As a serial entrepreneur with a passion for design and product, learn from the 20-year old co-founder of Grasp, a company that is backed by world famous FTSE 100 CEO's and investors.

Munira Alkadi

Munira Alkadi (Moderator)

Finance and Banking student, Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University

Edward Beccle

Edward Beccle

Co-Founder, Grasp

6:36 PM SGT/HKT

Next Generation and Views on Investing

6:36 - 6:56 pm SGT | 14:36 - 14:56 pm UAE | 10:36 - 10:56 am GMT

Millennials and Zillenials - are expected to change investing forever. The generations born into an online world are now entering the workforce and expected to shift global investment strategies in significant ways. We speak to the next gen to understand their views on investing.

Farah Foustok

Farah Foustok (Moderator)

Chief Executive Officer, Lazard Gulf Ltd.

Virginie Maisonneuve

Virginie Maisonneuve (Moderator)

Founding Partner & CEO, MGA Consulting; Founding member, Bloomberg Women's Buy-Side Network

Alice Ervaz

Alice Ervaz

Student, University of Rome “Tor Vergata”

Teri Fioramonti

Teri Fioramonti

Student, IE University

Tiffany Soerianto

Tiffany Soerianto

Student, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

6:56 PM SGT/HKT

Closing

6:56 - 7:00 pm SGT | 14:56 - 15:00 pm UAE | 10:56 - 11:00 am GMT

Belina Tan

Belina Tan

Head of Corporate Communications, Asia Pacific, Bloomberg L.P.

To register for access to the virtual event, please complete the form below and then click the “Register” button.






© 2020 Bloomberg L.P. All rights reserved.